

SOUTH AFRICAN ICE HOCKEY FEDERATION 398 Senorita Street, Christoburg, Pretoria, 0183, Gauteng, South Africa Pres C: +27 82 571 6864 Secr C: +27 82 887 8565 info@saihf.com www.saihf.com

PBO: 930059857 Tax no: 9055295258 SAIHF is a registered Non-Profit Organization: 176-997NPO

4 November 2021

Dear EXCO members, Provinces and Clubs

Re: Announcement of U20 National Team

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Team for the 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship, Division III Group B, which will take place from 8th to 15th January 2022 in Mexico Queretaro.

<u>Forwards</u>			<u>Defense</u>	
Beek	Oliver		Baker	Raees
Botha	Armand		Geldenhuys	Josh
Denysschen	Deniel		Roux	Jean
Du Toit	Dirk		Saaiman	Ethon
Kamish	Daanyal		Sadan	Uzair
Landman	Anrich		Taylor	Nicholas
Levi	Yuval		Van der Merwe	Johan
Muller	Zander			
Smith	Keegan		<u>Goalies</u>	
Van den Berg	Christiaan		Muller	Ivan
Venter	Tristan		Van der Merwe	Ruan
	RESE	RVES		
<u>Forwards</u>			<u>Defense</u>	
Mlangeni	Langa		Van der Merwe	Tiaan
Ras	Zandre		Geyer	Christiaan
Mphaga	Ahmad			
Van der Westhuizen	Ulrich		<u>Goalie</u>	
			Cleinwerck	Matthew

The National Team official for the tournament are as follows:

Assistant Manager: Eddie Compton

Team Manager: Thea Venter

Head Coach: Jacques van der Merwe Assistant Coach: Denzil Verwey

Affiliated to:

We would like to congratulate all the players and team officials on their selection and wish them the best of luck with the World Tournament

Yours in Sport

<u>Jason Cerff</u> President

Executive Committee: President - Jason Cerff; Secretary - Elsabe Stockhoff; Vice President - T.B.A. Treasurer - Antoinette Botha



<u>Provincial Representatives:</u> WPIHA - Steven Johnson; GIHA - Chris Venter EPIHA - Robert Kendrick; KZNIHA - Nola Faber; MIHA - Alvin Stevn